NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing

Phone Line: (518) 485-TIPS(8477)

Moreland Commission
Appointed by
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo

Executive Director
Regina Calcaterra
Chief Counsel
Kelly Donovan
Legislative Director
John Amodeo
Chief of Investigations
Danya Perry

Contact: Michelle Duffy, (212) 417-5965

Moreland Commission to Hold Public Hearing in Capital Region September 24th

**Note: Webcast Information

The Moreland Commission to Investigate Public Corruption will hold a public hearing on Tuesday, September 24, 2013 at the Empire State Plaza in Albany.

Each hearing will cover specific subject areas. Tuesday’s hearing will focus on campaign finance, outside income of state elected officials and political party housekeeping accounts.

The speakers include:

  • Brian Paul, Research and Policy Manager, Common Cause New York
  • Bill Mahoney, Research Coordinator, New York Public Interest Research Group
  • Karen Scharff, Executive Director, and Jessica Wisneski, Legislative Campaigns Director, Citizen Action of New York
  • Dick Dadey, Executive Director and Rachael Fauss, Research and Policy Manager, Citizen Union

WHAT:     New York State Moreland Commission to Investigate Public Corruption
WHEN:    6 p.m. – 9 p.m., Tuesday, September 24, 2013 (Doors open at 5 p.m.)
WHERE: Empire State Plaza Concourse, Albany (Meeting Room 6)
**NOTE: Location change to increase capacity

WEBCAST: The hearings will be available live via webcast for remote viewing:

Windows Media Link
Real Player Link

NOTE: All members of the media wishing to attend the hearings are asked to RSVP via email at: michelle.duffy@moreland.ny.gov

**Relevant testimony to the Commission must have submitted their request online no later than 12:00pm on Monday, September 23, 2013. Testimony must be limited to 3 minutes and relate to campaign finance, outside income of state elected officials or political party housekeeping accounts.

The Commission will strive to schedule as many participants as possible, but the 9:00pm hearing conclusion may require that those wishing to provide oral testimony provide written testimony only. All written testimony that is submitted will be included in the record of the proceedings. 

# # #

Special Counsel: Robert Morgenthau; Special Advisors: Joseph D’Amico, Raymond Kelly, Barbara Bartoletti;
Commissioners: Patrick Barrett, Richard Briffault, Daniel Castleman, Derek Champagne, Eric Corngold, Kathleen Hogan, Nancy Hoppock, Seymour James, David Javdan, Robert Johnson, David R. Jones, Lance Liebman, Joanne Mahoney, Gerald Mollen, Makau Mutua, Benito Romano, Frank Sedita III, P. David Soares, Kristy Sprague, Betty Weinberg Ellerin, Peter Zimroth, Thomas P. Zugibe