NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing

Phone Line: (518) 485-TIPS(8477)

Moreland Commission
Appointed by
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo

Executive Director
Regina Calcaterra
Chief Counsel
Kelly Donovan
Legislative Director
John Amodeo
Chief of Investigations
Danya Perry

Contact: Michelle Duffy, (212) 417-5965

Moreland Commission to Hold Public Hearing In New York City October 28th

                                                       MORELAND COMMISSION TO HOLD PUBLIC HEARING IN NEW YORK CITY OCTOBER 28th
                                                                               **NOTE: TIME CHANGE – HEARING TO BEGIN
                                                                                                          AT 5PM

The Moreland Commission to Investigate Public Corruption will hold its third public hearing on Monday, October 28, 2013 at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center of New York. Each hearing will cover specific subject areas. Monday’s hearing will focus on Campaign Finance Reform.
The invited speakers include:

  • New York State Board of Elections Co-Executive Directors, Robert Brehm & Todd Valentine and Deputy Enforcement Counsel, William McCann
  • New York City Campaign Finance Board Executive Director, Amy Loprest
  • Connecticut Deputy Secretary of State, James Spallone & Demos President, Miles Rapoport
  • NYC Council Members, Brad Lander and Carlos Menchaca

WHAT: New York State Moreland Commission to Investigate Public Corruption
WHEN: 5 p.m. – Conclusion of Invited Speaker Testimony, Monday, October 28, 2013 (Doors open at 4 p.m.)
WHERE: Javits Convention Center, 655 West 34th Street, New York, NY
(1E Hall Rooms 12-13)
WEBCAST: The hearings will be available live via webcast for remote viewing at: http://pointers.audiovideoweb.com/asxfiles-live/1c2winlive6814.asx
NOTE: All members of the media wishing to attend the hearings are asked to RSVP via email at: michelle.duffy@moreland.ny.gov
**Members of the public are invited to attend only. Those invited to provide testimony to the Commission will be the only speakers for the hearing.

# # #

Special Counsel: Robert Morgenthau; Special Advisors: Joseph D’Amico, Raymond Kelly, Barbara Bartoletti;
Commissioners: Patrick Barrett, Richard Briffault, Daniel Castleman, Derek Champagne, Eric Corngold, Kathleen Hogan, Nancy Hoppock, Seymour James, David Javdan, Robert Johnson, David R. Jones, Lance Liebman, Joanne Mahoney, Gerald Mollen, Makau Mutua, Benito Romano, Frank Sedita III, P. David Soares, Kristy Sprague, Betty Weinberg Ellerin, Peter Zimroth, Thomas P. Zugibe